Ekonomia The journal of the
Cyprus Economic Society
Published in association with the
Department of Economics, University of Cyprus

Cyprus Economic Society

(Founded in 1962)

The aim of the Cyprus Economic Society (CES) is to promote the study of economics in Cyprus. This is achieved throught publications, lectures, seminars, and conferences. Since 1991 the CES, in association with the Bank of Cyprus Centre for Economic Studies, has organized an annual lecture given by an eminent economist.

Composition of the Interim Executive Committee:

Chairman: M. Clerides, Hellenic Bank Ltd

Secretary: Y. Tirkides, Bank of Cyprus Ltd

Treasurer: M. Soupashis, Bank of Cyprus Ltd

Members: A. Charalambous, Ministry of Finance

L. N. Christofides, Editor of Ekonomia, University of Cyprus
G. M. Georgiou, Central Bank of Cyprus

S. Komis, Bank of Cyprus Ltd
P. Lyssiotou, Managing Editor of Ekonomia, University of Cyprus
M. S. Michael, University of Cyprus
G. Syrichas, Central Bank of Cyprus

Founding Members:

C. Economides, Honorary President, CES
A. Afxentiou, Central Bank of Cyprus
R. Theocharis, Athens University of Economics and Business (Ex-Minister of Finance)

G. Charalambous, Bank of Cyprus Ltd, Ex-President of Cyprus Security and Exchange Commission

Membership and Renewal of Membership

To become a member of the Society or renew your membership, please pay your subscription fee by credit or debit card through the JCC Smart link: https://www.jccsmart.com/eBills/Welcome/Index/17385014

Members are entitled a number of benefits.

Cost of Membership for 2010

Personal membership within Cyprus 30; outside Cyprus 40

Students: 10

Institutional and Libraries within Cyprus 70; outside Cyprus 80

For all Society information please contact:

Cyprus Economic Society
c/o Department of Economics, University of Cyprus, P.O.Box 20537, CY 1678 Nicosia, Cyprus
Phone: 22893700/01/02, fax: 22895028, e-mail:ces@ucy.ac.cy

Last modified: Thurs 14 12 09:02:34 EET 2006